WELCOME TO THE CZECH HERITAGE SOCIETY OF TEXAS Website

Welcome to our new site!
======
Czech Heritage Society of Texas.

About Us

--Who We Are--

We are a  non-profit organization founded in 1982, dedicated to preservation of Texas Czech Heritage:  Genealogy, History, Music, Customs, Food, Costumes, and Language.



State Officers, Elected


President, Daniel Moravec  

 dmoravec@aol.com


  Vice President, Jo Ann Zaeske accuprintgp@aol.com 


 Secretary, Jean Rayhill Realtexasgal@yahoo.com 


 Treasurer & Membership Coordinator,  Rita Vanek 


Reporter, Jana Vaculik Riley  chsstatereporter@gmail.com 


--2019 Appointed STATE Officers & Committee Chairs --


 CHS Traveling Library

Jean and Waymond Davis jandwdav@verizon.net

  

Cesky hlas Editor, Cindy Gentry cindylou422000@yahoo.com

  

Communications Committee

VACANT POSITION

  

Historian, Vlasta Vitek  valvitek29@gmail.com

  

Legal Advisor

Dan Hrna  Dhrna@aol.com

  

Genealogy Coordinator

Irene Szwarc polczech13@yahoo.com

  

Queen Pageant Director

Kathy Podsednik kathypods@gmail.com

  

Parliamentarian, Julia Johnson  juliamjohnson33@gmail.com 

  

Photographer, Jon Vaculik chsstatephotographer@gmail.com

  

Publications, Edith Molberg edithmolberg@icloud.com 

  

Scholarship Committee

Pat Parma patparma41@gmail.com

  

Texas Czech E Group, VACANT POSITION

  

Webmaster, 

Christine Shimek 

christines@aggienetwork.com 


Youth & Family Day Coordinator, Jean Blaha Davis jandwdav@verizon.net 

BOARD of TRUSTEES

Phyllis Stryk Teykl (2017-2019)  Chair; p.teykl@sbcglobal.net

 

Richard  Skopik  (2018-2020) Vice Chair; roadwac5@aol.com 

  

Kyle Stuckley, (2019-2021) Secretary;  kyle.stuckly@oncor.com 


E.J. Biskup, (2016-2020)  ceskyeda70@aol.com 


Stephanie Higdon (2016-2021)  smwh16@yahoo.com

  

Charles Waligura (2017-2019)  CWaligura@PeoplePC.com  

  

Rudolph Rusnak (2017-2019) r.rusnak4241@gmail.com

  

David C. Bucek (2018-2020); jbucek2001@yahoo.com

  


Contact Us

Drop us a line!

Better yet, see us in person--Find a Chapter near you!

Czech Heritage Society of Texas

 CZECH HERITAGE SOCIETY OF TEXAS IS A NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATION FOUNDED IN 1982, DEDICATED TO PRESERVATION OF TEXAS CZECH HERITAGE:  GENEALOGY, HISTORY, MUSIC, CUSTOMS, FOOD, COSTUMES, AND LANGUAGE.