For More Information ...

Click on the title to read, or click "Download" to download the document.

Contact Us

Czech Heritage Society of Texas

Subscribe

About Us

--Who We Are--

We are a  non-profit organization founded in 1982, dedicated to preservation of Texas Czech Heritage:  Genealogy, History, Music, Customs, Food, Costumes, and Language.Whether you help through monetary donations, volunteering your time, or spreading our mission through word-of-mouth, thank you. We couldn't accomplish our goals without the help of supporters like you. State Officers, ElectedPresident, Daniel Moravec   dmoravec@aol.com  Vice President, Jo Ann Zaeske accuprintgp@aol.com  Secretary, Jean Rayhill Realtexasgal@yahoo.com  Treasurer & Membership Coordinator,  Rita Vanek Reporter, Jana Vaculik Riley  chsstatereporter@gmail.com 

--2018 Appointed STATE Officers & Committee Chairs --

 CHS Traveling LibraryJean and Waymond Davis jandwdav@verizon.net  Cesky hlas Editor, Cindy Gentry cindylou422000@yahoo.com  Communications CommitteeVACANT POSITION  Historian, Vlasta Vitek  valvitek29@gmail.com  Legal AdvisorDan Hrna  Dhrna@aol.com  Genealogy CoordinatorIrene Szwarc polczech13@yahoo.com  Queen Pageant DirectorKathy Podsednik kathypods@gmail.com  Parliamentarian, Julia Johnson  juliamjohnson33@gmail.com   Photographer, Jon Vaculik chsstatephotographer@gmail.com  Publications, Edith Molberg edithmolberg@icloud.com   Scholarship CommitteePat Parma patparma41@gmail.com  Texas Czech E Group, VACANT POSITION  Webmaster, Christine Shimek webmaster@czechheritage-texas.orgYouth & Family Day Coordinator, Jean Blaha Davis jandwdav@verizon.net 

BOARD of TRUSTEES

Phyllis Stryk Teykl (2017-2019)  Chair; p.teykl@sbcglobal.net  E. J. Biskup (2016-2018) Vice Chair; CESKYEDA70@aol.com  Cindy Gentry (2016-2018) Secretary; cindylou422000@yahoo.com  Stephanie Higdon (2016-2018)  smwh16@yahoo.com  Charles Waligura (2017-2019)  CWaligura@PeoplePC.com    Rudolph Rusnak (2017-2019) r.rusnak4241@gmail.com  David C. Bucek (2018-2020); jbucek2001@yahoo.com  Richard Skopik (2018-2020) ; roadwac5@aol.com 

.

 CZECH HERITAGE SOCIETY OF TEXAS IS A NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATION FOUNDED IN 1982, DEDICATED TO PRESERVATION OF TEXAS CZECH HERITAGE:  GENEALOGY, HISTORY, MUSIC, CUSTOMS, FOOD, COSTUMES, AND LANGUAGE.