About Us -- Fayette County

Fayette County Chapter History

The Fayette County Chapter of the Czech Heritage Society of Texas was organized on March 7, 1987, at the historical SPJST Lodge No. 1, Fayetteville, Texas. Membership is open to persons of Moravian --Czech descent or anyone interested in preserving Slavic culture in Fayette County and in the State of Texas. 


Dues for the Fayette Chapter are $5.00 annually and $10.00 for State Membership, for a total of $15.00. To insure that the member's name is

listed on the state roster, the dues should be paid by the end of January. Any dues paid in October through December will be credited for the

Chapter Meetings

We have four meetings a year: January, June, September and  December. The January and September meetings are held at the TCHCC center on a Sunday (call for date). In June, we have our meeting and picnic usually during the week in the afternoon. In December we have a Christmas party and  a meeting on the first Monday evening of December – this year on Monday, December 3 at Sealand Restaurant  in La Grange.  


Chapter Officers


PRESIDENT – Betty Danner

12604 N State Hwy 95

Flatonia, TX 78941


(512) 739-7840

VICE-PRESIDENT – Elizabeth Ripple

311 W State Hwy 71

Fayetteville, TX 78940


(979) 378-2239